Friday, January 17, 2020

Port of Seattle Commission Elects its Officers for 2020

By Karen Robes Meeks

Peter Steinbrueck will lead the Port of Seattle Commission for 2020 as its elected President. Commissioner Fred Felleman will serve as Vice-President and newly elected Commissioner Sam Cho will be Secretary.

“The Port of Seattle has a critical mission to foster economic development and living-wage jobs, as we advance social equity and environmental stewardship for the region and state,” said Steinbrueck. “I’m grateful for the support and confidence of my commission colleagues, and for Commissioner Stephanie Bowman’s effective leadership as president last year. Those priorities will shape our work on new waterfront facilities in Elliott Bay and bring improvements to Sea-Tac Airport.”